Website Manager

Medford Youth Hockey Coach/Instructor List & Application Link

     2023-2024 MRHA Travel Team Coaches, In-House Hockey Program Coaches, and Instructors        

Each season we are fortunate to have dedicated men and women come forward to volunteer as Medford Youth Hockey & Girls Hockey coaches and assistant coaches. Today's volunteer coaches are required by USA Hockey, Massachusetts Hockey, and Medford Youth Hockey & Girls Hockey to take "Required Online Training and Mandated National Youth Sport Policies". 

- USA Hockey Online Coach Registration.  Receive a (USA Hockey Coaching Registration Number)  Annually
- USA Hockey Online "Safe Sport Training" required for coaching youth age players.  (Receive a Certificate)  Annually 
- USA Hockey Online "Coach/Volunteer (NCSI) National Background Screening", formally CORI check.   (Every 2-years)
- USA Hockey Online Age Appropriate Training Module.   (Upon moving up to a higher level Travel Team)
- USA Hockey Coaching Level "CEP" (Coaching Certification Clinic) in person 1-day class hosted by Massachusetts Hockey for Travel Team Coaches from     September to December.

If you are interested in coaching a Medford Youth Hockey Travel Team or In-House Hockey Program Team, please contact our Board President via email at [email protected].  We still have some open coaching positions.

In-House Learn to Skate, Development Clinic and Learn to Play Teams:

Mite-House ADM - Learn to Skate (Beginners)  Roberta Bailey, Brian Bailey and Maureen DiBiase

Mite-House ADM - Development Clinic Instructors Rick Coiro, Dave Maiocco and Brian Bailey

Mite-House ADM   BRUINS  -  Learn to Play - TBA                       
Mite-House ADM   LIGHTNING  -  Learn to Play -     TBA
Mite-House ADM   PANTHERS  -  Learn to Play -     TBA               
Mite-House ADM   KNIGHTS  -  Learn to Play - TBA

Travel Team Coaches: Valley Hockey League:

Mite-A      Head Coach: Joseph Iacopucci
Assistants: Ryan Walsh, Joseph Borkowski

Mite-B      Michael O'Brien

Squirt-A    Head Coach: Joseph Cucinotta
  Assistant: Joey Cucinotta
  Assistant: Brian Welch

Squirt-B  Head Coach: Neil Schurko

PeeWee-A Head Coach: Ron Perry
PeeWee-B        Head Coach: Salvatore Clemente
Assistant: Johanna Lynch

Bantam-A        Head: David Parziale
Assistant: Derek Paparo
Bantam-B Head Coach: Ron Perry
Assistant: Eddie Castranova

Girl's U10A     (Middlesex Yankee Girls)      Mass Bay Warriors
Girl's U12A     (Middlesex Yankee Girls)      Mass Bay Warriors
Girl's U14A     (Middlesex Yankee Girls)      Mass Bay Warriors
Girl's U18A     (Middlesex Yankee Girls)      Mass Bay Warriors

Copyright © 2023 Medford Recreational Hockey  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In